Strategic Planning Committee

President Mahoney has appointed and will chair a Strategic Planning Committee to analyze the feedback from our campus community and develop the final strategic plan for approval. 

Committee Meeting Presentations

Committee Members (as of May 2022)

Committee Members and Position
Member Position
Lynn Mahoney University President, Chair 
Jennifer Summit Provost and VP for Academic Affairs
Jeff Wilson VP for Administration & Finance
Jamillah Moore VP for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Jason Porth VP for University Enterprises
Jeff Jackanicz     VP for University Advancement
Ingrid Williams     AVP, HR
Fred Smith     AVP, Equity & Community Inclusion
Katie Lynch AVP, Enrollment Management
Lori Beth Way     Dean, DUEAP
Sutee Sujitparapitaya Associate Provost, Institutional Analytics
Teddy Albiniak Chair, Academic Senate
Joshua Ochoa President, Associated Students, or designee
Nayeli Parra Associated Students Board of Directors representative
Drashti Shah Undergraduate student representative
Olivia Eva Vallejo Graduate student representative
Dylan Mooney Staff Council representative
Janice Gumas Alumni representative
Grace Yoo Faculty, College of Ethnic Studies
Kate Hamel Faculty, College of Health and Social Sciences
Kym Morrison Faculty, College of Liberal and Creative Arts
Michael Goldman Faculty, College of Science and Engineering
Maria Del Rosario Zavala Faculty, Graduate College of Education
Sepideh Modrek Faculty, Lam Family College of Business
Kendra Van Cleave Faculty, University Library
TBD Faculty, Student Affairs and Enrollment Management
Julie Briden College of Extended Learning representative
Janet Remolona Staff, Academic Affairs
Michelle Martinez Staff, Administration & Finance
Alaric Trousdale Staff, Student Affairs & Enrollment
Barbara Stein   Staff, University Advancement
Annie Goldman  Staff, University Enterprises
Michael Scott  AVP for Research and Sponsored Programs
Sophie Clavier  Dean,  Division of Career Planning & Graduate Studies

Staff Support: Luis De Paz Fernandez; Bobby King