Membership and Timeline

SPCC Member Listing

Gabriela Alvarenga

Academic Counselor, Undergraduate Advising
Email: galvaren@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-1303

Mary Ann Begley

Associate Dean of Students & Director, Residential Life
Email: begley@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-2722

Arlene Bugayong

Advisor, Educational Opportunity Program
Email: arlenegb@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-1085

Davide Celoria

Assistant Professor, Equity, Leadership Studies & Instructional Technology
Email: dceloria@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-405-3659

Dawn-Elissa Fischer

Assistant Professor, Africana Studies
Email: def@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-1726

Trevor Getz

Professor, History
Email: tgetz@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-7561

Douglas Miguel Guerrero

Undergraduate Student in Environmental Studies
Email: hssrep@asi.sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-2820

Lawrence Hanley

Associate Professor, English and Academic Senate Chair
Email: lhanley@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-1264

Daniel Homsey

Dir. of Strategic Initiatives, SF City Administrator’s Office
Email: daniel.homsey@sfgov.org
Phone: email for contact

Eric Hsu

Professor, Mathematics
Email: erichsu@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-405-4092

Franz Lozano

University Budget Officer, Budget Administration & Operations
Email: franz@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-405-3736

Linda Oubre

Dean, College of Business
Email: loubre@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-2670

Erik Rosegard

Associate Professor, Recreation, Parks & Tourism
Email: rosegard@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-405-0911

Jennifer Summit

Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Email: jsummit@sfsu.edu
Phone: (415) 338-2206

Egon Terplan

Regional Planning Dir., SPUR
Email: eterplan@spur.org
Phone: email for contact

Venesia Thompson

Chief of Operations, University Advancement
Email: venesia@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-405-4061

Les Wong

President
Email: president@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-1381

Yim-Yu Wong

Professor and Chair, International Business
Email: yywong@sfsu.edu
Phone: 415-338-2255

Meetings and Events Calendar

Special Events

Make Your Mark (on the Draft Strategic Plan)

Tuesday, October 21, 2014 1-3PM in the Gym
Sponsored by the SPCC and the Academic Senate

Associated Students Town Hall on Startegic Planning:

Building Our Identity, Building Our Future
December 3, 2013 12-2PM in Library 121

Kickoff Event

Monday, November 18, 2013
Malcolm X Plaza Noon - 2PM

SPCC Meeting Schedule

Fall 2014

(9:30-11AM in ADM 560)

  • September 12, 2014
  • September 26, 2014
  • October 10, 2014
  • October 24, 2014
  • November 7, 2014
  • November 14, 2014
  • December 5, 2014
  • December 19, 2014

Summer 2014

(9:30-12PM in ADM 560)

  • Augist 1, 2014
  • August 21, 2014

Spring 2014

(9:30-11AM in ADM 560)

  • February 7, 2014
  • February 21, 2014
  • March 7, 2014
  • March 21, 2014
  • April 4, 2014
  • April 18, 2014
  • May 2, 2014
  • May 16, 2014

SPCC Retreat - January 22, 2014
(9AM - 4PM SF State DTC Room 597)

Fall 2013

(9:30-11AM in ADM 560)

  • August 19, 2013
  • September 6, 2013
  • September 27, 2013
  • October 11, 2013
  • October 25, 2013
  • November 8, 2013
  • November 22, 2013
  • December 6, 2013